Above Nav Container

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Button (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

Search

Calendar

Search

Date Range
-

Click the "print element" icon calendar print iconto print your page. (Note: it may not fit on one piece of paper if you are including a lot of events)

To visit an all-schools view of calendar events, visit the district school calendars page.




Grid View

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Sep 30
Tue, Oct 1
Wed, Oct 2
Thu, Oct 3
Fri, Oct 4
PTO meeting
-
library
Sat, Oct 5
Sun, Oct 6
Mon, Oct 7
Tue, Oct 8
3rd Grade Open House
-
Wed, Oct 9
Thu, Oct 10
Ray School - PTO Dance
-
Sat, Oct 12
Sun, Oct 13
Tue, Oct 15
Wed, Oct 16
Thu, Oct 17
Sat, Oct 19
Sun, Oct 20
Mon, Oct 21
Wed, Oct 23
Thu, Oct 24
Fri, Oct 25
Sat, Oct 26
Sun, Oct 27
Mon, Oct 28
Tue, Oct 29
Wed, Oct 30
Thu, Oct 31
Fri, Nov 1
Sat, Nov 2
Sun, Nov 3

Yearly View

2018-19 School Calendar

DRESDEN/HANOVER SCHOOL DISTRICTS



FIRST DAY OF CLASSES:

Wednesday, August 29 FOR GRADES 1-5
FIRST DAY OF CLASSES FOR KINDERGARTEN Thursday, August 30

LABOR DAY: Schools Closed Monday, September 3
TEACHER INSERVICE: Schools Closed Friday, October 5
COLUMBUS DAY: Schools Closed Monday, October 8

PARENT CONFERENCES: RAY SCHOOL ONLY
EARLY Release Tuesday, November 6, NOON RELEASE
EARLY Release Thursday, November 8, NOON RELEASE

VETERANS DAY:
Schools Closed Monday, November 12

THANKSGIVING RECESS:
Schools Closed Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, November 21, 22, 23

HOLIDAY BREAK:
Schools Closed Monday, December 24 through Tuesday, January 1

MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. DAY:
Schools Closed Monday, January 21

WINTER BREAK:
Schools Closed Monday, February 18 through Friday, February 22

TEACHER INSERVICE:
Schools Closed Monday, March 11

PARENT CONFERENCES: RAY SCHOOL ONLY
EARLY Release Tuesday, March 19, NOON RELEASE
EARLY Release Thursday, March 21, NOON RELEASE

SPRING BREAK:
Schools Closed Monday, April 15 through Friday, April 19

MEMORIAL DAY:
Schools Closed Monday, May 27


*NOTE: The calendar has six contingency days built in, with the understanding that the 180th instructional day in session will be the last day of school for students (no earlier than June 13).

Hanover School Board Adopted: February 14, 2018